UIC Campus Recreation

Slow it down. Take a breather. Come in for a mental and physical reset this Monday with a FREE Mindful Yoga session… https://t.co/2ehdlYGDpn -

CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Health Care Providers

Home
Aquatics
Safety Classes
CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Health Care Providers
AquaBanner3

The purpose of the American Red Cross CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Health Care Providers course is to teach those with a duty to act (professional rescuers and health care providers) the knowledge and skills needed to respond appropriately to breathing and cardiac emergencies until more advanced medical personnel take over. This includes the use of an automated external defibrillator (AED) to care for a victim experiencing cardiac arrest.

Spring 2018 Dates:

  • January 22 (Monday): 1-6 p.m.
  • January 28 (Sunday): 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • January 30 (Tuesday): 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.
  • February 7 (Wednesday): 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.
  • February 17 (Saturday): Time TBD
  • February 20 (Tuesday): 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.
  • March 12 (Monday): 1 p.m. – 6 p.m.
  • March 19 (Monday): 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.
  • April 7 (Saturday): Time TBD
  • April 11 (Wednesday): 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.
  • April 30 (Monday): 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Fee

  • Students: $80
  • Members: $90
  • Non-Members: $95

Certification Earned Upon Successful Completion

American Red Cross CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Health Care Providers (valid for 2 years)

Copyright 2012 UIC University of Illinois at Chicago | Privacy Statement